Ishan Kishan: In the third T20 match against Australia, the Indian team had to face defeat. In this match, Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan made two mistakes, leading to India’s loss.

Ishan Kishan’s Wicketkeeping: The Indian team witnessed a defeat against Australia in the third match by 5 wickets. In the third match, Australian captain Matthew Wade won the toss and decided to bowl first. India scored 222 runs while batting first. However, due to Glenn Maxwell’s explosive century, the Indian team had to face defeat. In this match, Indian wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan made 2 mistakes, contributing to India’s loss.

Ishan Unable to Catch the Ball Properly: Australia needed 43 runs to win in the last two overs. At that time, Australian captain Matthew Wade and Glenn Maxwell were at the crease. In the 19th over, Axar Patel bowled, and in the first three balls of this over, only 10 runs were scored. It seemed like India was on the verge of winning. However, on the fourth ball, Ishan Kishan missed the stumping, and an appeal for stumping was made. When the third umpire reviewed it, it was clear that Ishan collected the ball in front of the stumps. As a result, the umpire declared it a no-ball, and Australia got a free hit. Then, on the free hit, Wade hit a six. If Ishan had caught the legal delivery correctly, India would not have conceded 7 runs.

After that, on the last ball of the 19th over, Glenn Maxwell attempted a reverse scoop but missed it. Ishan Kishan failed to catch the ball, and the ball went for a boundary. As a result, Australia got four runs as byes on the last ball of the 19th over. Due to these two mistakes, Australia’s victory was assured.

Rule Clarification: As per MCC Rule 27.3.1, the wicketkeeper must stay entirely behind the stumps when the ball is bowled. The wicketkeeper can only move forward after the ball is either touched by the batsman’s bat or passes the batsman without being touched or clears the wicket. The wicketkeeper must catch or stump the ball from behind the wicket. According to Rule 27.3.2, if the wicketkeeper violates these rules, the next ball must be declared a no-ball by the umpire.

India Faced Defeat: In the match against Australia, Ishan Kishan came to bat at number three, but he couldn’t showcase his skills and returned to the pavilion without opening his account. On the other hand, batsmen like Ruturaj Gaikwad and Tilak Varma displayed excellent batting. Ishan’s performance was not up to the mark, and India set a target of 223 runs for Australia, which they achieved by losing five wickets. Glenn Maxwell scored 103 runs, and Matthew Wade contributed 28 runs for Australia.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *