K-pop newcomers, NewJeans, are making waves on the global stage as they join the prestigious New Year’s Rockin Eve event hosted by Ryan Seacrest. The rookie group, affiliated with ADOR under HYBE Labels, continues to garner international recognition. After a dynamic performance on the Billboard stage, they have now been announced as performers for the New Year’s Rockin Eve event. Scheduled to appear virtually from South Korea, NewJeans will showcase two of their hit songs, “Super Shy” and “ETA.” The diverse lineup also features Post Malone, Ivy Queen, Green Day, Reneé Rapp, Doechii, Aqua, and more. Fans expressed excitement on social media, praising the group’s achievements. The New Year’s Rockin Eve event will be broadcast on Sunday, Dec. 31, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC, with a special broadcast for South Korean viewers on January 1 at 10 AM KST and 6:30 AM IST. Rita Ora will join Ryan Seacrest as co-host for the 19th time, counting down to midnight from Times Square in New York.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *