WI vs ENG T20 Series: West Indies has announced its team for the last two matches of the T20 series against England. Currently, a 5-match T20 series is underway between West Indies and England, and three matches have already been completed, with West Indies leading 2-1. The final two matches of the series are scheduled to be played on December 19 and 21 in Trinidad. The West Indies Cricket Board has made some significant changes to the team for these two matches.

Announcement for the Last Two Matches: The West Indies Cricket Board has made two major changes to the team for the last two matches of the series. Fast bowler Alzarri Joseph and experienced batsman Shimron Hetmyer have been excluded from the team. Meanwhile, fast bowler Oshane Thomas and Johnson Charles have been included in the squad. It’s worth noting that these players have been given an opportunity considering the upcoming Australia tour.

Focus on Winning the Series: West Indies started this series with two consecutive wins but faced a defeat in the third match. The fourth match of the series is scheduled for today, December 19, in Trinidad. The final match will be played on Thursday, December 21, on the same ground. West Indies only needs to win one of these two matches to claim the series. Prior to this T20 series, both teams also played an ODI series, which West Indies won.

West Indies Team for the Last 2 T20 Matches:

  • Rovman Powell (Captain)
  • Shai Hope (Vice-Captain)
  • Johnson Charles
  • Roston Chase
  • Matthew Ford
  • Jason Holder
  • Akil Hossain
  • Brandon King
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Gudakesh Motie
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Andre Russell
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Oshane Thomas

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *